Saturday March 16th we had our first bridesmaids meeting. This meeting we went over expectations of bridesmaids outfits and different events we will be having throughout the year. The meeting was slow starting but ended up being very very fun! All but one of my 8 bridesmaids attended. I think that is very good turn out for my first official meeting. I'm excited for the upcoming year. I looked around the meeting and said to myself my bridesmaids are BAD!!!! I provided food and they brought wine. On the menu we had chicken wingettes, meatballs, seafood salad, pasta salad, veggie tray, fruit tray, spinach dip, sangria, daquris, and of course the wine they brought. We have decided on the dresses and everyone will wear. The booklets I made for them have detailed information in regards to budget, hair, nails, makeup, fitness, and of course undergarments. Everyone seems to have had a blast. The drinks and food were yum and I'm very excited for our next event in May or June. The girls decided at every event we will end by doing the wobble just to keep it light and have that dance fresh for the reception. I love them...below are some pics from Saturday's event. Bye...
Tara
4/25/2013 04:01:28 am

I so need your help again! My girls & I are going to try on dresses 5/18. I love the idea of having a meeting to make sure of expectations & ideas. I'm at a road block for what I.should go over with them? Can you give me some ideas! Thanx again

Reply
Ashlie Carey
4/25/2013 09:16:17 am

I went over what type wedding it would be...in example, mine is black tie. The projected dresses, budget, hair, nails, shoes, tattoo coverage, under garments, and additional events throughout the year to expect. Then I got their ideas on some things. Although its my day I want Everton comfortable and happy with me.

Reply
Tara
4/25/2013 09:23:11 am

Exactly! I'm the same way. Even though it's my day, I feel Like they've made a investment in being apart of it. This gives me a general Idea what to go over. Our first dinner is just a get to know everyone type of thing.Most of my girls don't know each other. Then I plan on having something.else in June. Thanx again I appreciate your input.on things.

Reply



Leave a Reply.