Hey Dolls! It's been forever, and that's completely my fault. I have been busy, super duper busy...but it's happening. It's happening really really fast at that. While I'm stressed I'm loving every moment of these times. These are really the best days ever! I am just soaking these moments in so that I won't ever forget them. But on to the good stuff....
March 8th I sent out my invites for the wedding. These invites took blood sweat and tears to get right. They actually took one whole year to meet my approval!! But they were worth all 365 days of working and searching. Besides the actual wedding the invitations are one of the most important pieces to the pie. The invites set the tone of the event. If you slack on your invite people will slack on your event. It's literally that simple. I wanted my invitation to capture my black tie wedding while bringing my vintage/classic feel to life. Working along side Sharon Givens of Panache Paper I think we were successful! We did everything pearl to play up the fanciness of the black tie and we bordered everything with navy lace. To top off the invitation we did a lace overlay and tied it all up with navy ribbon and some bling. It turned out gorgeous. The reviews really made my day, I received texts and calls literally for about 3 or 4 days straight. I think people got the picture. lol
Picture
I also took bridal portraits on last saturday March 22nd. Which was the same day as my bridal shower. I wanted to take my portraits some place outside that kind of had the vintage feel but also had a garden like feel. I got online and googled "gardens" in Richmond and to my surprise Agecroft Hall popped right up. Agecroft is an English Tutor with beautiful gardens. I called and spoke to their events rep and she was more than accommodating. I took my pictures there and lets just say they turned out amazing. Photographer Ashley Vanley of Hampton, Va took my photos and she did an awesome job. I also hired Paisley and Jade a vintage rental company to provide me with a beautiful pink love seat as a pop of color for my pics. I can't wait for you guys to see them. They are breath taking, not because of me particularly but because of the great work of the photographer and the beautiful landscapes of Agecroft Hall. If you're ever in the Windsor Farms area i encourage you to drop by Agecroft, it's worth seeing. 

After my bridal portraits I ran home got dressed and went to my Bridal Tea Party. It was so much fun. I cannot describe the amount of fun I had. My sister planned everything and it is safe to say she outdid herself. The day and event both were sheer perfection. I wouldn't have changed not one single thing. It's almost like god is smiling on me. The weather was beautiful, my outfit worked out, my pictures look great and I got to spend time with great people and have a lot of fun. Below are some pictures! The small details were everything. They had my mom's wedding dress displayed, a sweets table, fresh flowers, my own tea table, real tea cups, and the list goes on. If you missed it...you missed out. Enjoy the pics!!!
Britt
3/25/2014 01:14:04 pm

Excited!!!!!!

Reply
Alie
4/24/2014 08:16:07 am

I really enjoy your helpful tips and following you during your wedding process! You have been very helpful to me as I too am a soon to be bride... Can't wait to see pics of the big day. Thank you for sharing your journey!

Reply



Leave a Reply.