Aaron and I have been together about five years now. It's been a long five years but we're making it. As stated in previous posts we're most definitely seeking marriage counseling for at least a year prior to the wedding. We need it. Our backgrounds are completely different but the foundation of love we were brought up on is what bonds us together. I stop and thank god everyday that we haven't had any "other girl/guy" issues. It's been me and him since day one. If there has been someone else I've never felt disrespected nor has he. I'm saying this to say....the success of our relationship is built on the foundation set before us. In past relationships I've delt with "others" and you spend most of the relationship accusing and assuming rather than enjoying each other. I'm happy to say we've had five years of enjoyment and a life time to come. I'm no relationship expert, just speaking from experience. A lot of people ask us how we got here and to make it simple....it's been AARON and ASHLIE since day one. Nobody has had the oppurtunity of knowing our business or sharing our relationship. Relationships should be intimate no matter who they're with! It's just better that way...


Also, I want to thank everyone for reading. It means the world to me. Everywhere I go people tell me how much they're enjoying my wedding blog. From work, to the mall, to family functions, Facebook, Instagram, and twitter. The love shown doesn't go unnoticed! I'm just happy to be able to share a once in a life time journey with friends family and my social media babes! Please if you have any suggestions or topics for my blog or our wedding email us! [email protected] or comment.



Leave a Reply.