So as you should know I'm having an engagement party! Yup, I'm excited as usual. So the invites are out everyone is buzzing and excited. The questions have began rolling, "what do you wear to an engagement party?" "do I bring gifts to an engagement party?". Well....NO GIFTS at an engagement party. It's not for gifts it's a time for the two families to meet and become one for our special time. A card of congratulations or encouragements will suffice as the perfect gift. Everyone will have plenty of time to bring gifts. Now for these outfits! You know I'm addicted to the fresh! But a bit of etiquette in regards to receiving invitations the time of the event will always indicate the appropriate attire. This is no cookout so jeans are completely out of place along with sneakers. The party starts at 6:30pm so casual attire is appropriate. It is a dinner party. A nice pair of slacks and a sports jacket for the men is dinner party appropriate. For the ladies, this is the perfect "little black dress" event. I'm so excited! I've been toying with a few Monif c dresses for this event and I've also seen some nice dresses on bloomy's and saks. What I wear is of course a surprise...but it will be nice and classy. What do you have in mind to wear?!? Do share.

What I wear is of course a surprise...but it will be nice and classy. What do you have in mind to wear?!? Do share.

Reply



Leave a Reply.