Hey My Loves! How is everyone? Checking in to first and foremost thank everyone for all the Save the Date love! The reviews and comments have really been awesome! I cannot wait for you all to take part in our special day. Hopefully it will be as awesome as our save the date! Aaron and I have really been working hard squaring things away for this wedding. It's so much to do in what now feels like a little bit of time. Hopefully the blessings will continue and the plans will fall into place smoothly.
Picture
One of the biggest things we have been working towards is having a place to live. We have toyed with the idea of living in an apartment, staying with my or his parents to save for a house, or simply just trying to qualify for a house. We have decided to try our home with a house. With our current family situations I couldn't imagine living any place else right now. If our employment takes us else where then we will go but currently we plan to reside in Richmond. Working in the mortgage business has made me aware of how much of buyer's market it is right now. The rates are really low and the prices of homes are at an all time low. In some cases Mortgages can be a lot less than paying rent. With that being said we decided it would be smarter to invest in a home right now while the time is right. We have worked hard in getting our credit where it should be to secure a home loan. Thankfully it's safe to say, we are ready! Our goal is to buy a home with the potential of one day being an investment property. Fingers crossed and prayers up for us and our journey! I'm already looking at different types of décor and neighborhoods for us! I'm so excited....

Picture
I also bought my wedding shoes with the help of a special lady in my life! They are definitely ALL OF THE ABOVE! I cannot wait to strut down the aisle to my King. The shoes are probably the prettiest shoes I've ever owned. They're timeless so having them a year early means nothing. 10 year from now my shoes will still be hot! They don't match anything about my wedding. They're  a different color than my wedding colors. I picked these shoes because I looked and looked and they kept popping up and I kept liking them. They are pretty much sold out everywhere. Saks, Nordstrom, Zappos, Bloomy's...you name it they're gone! I can't wait to wear them on our special day. I've been breaking them in daily to ensure they fit and continue to feel great!

Last but not least....Where in the world am I going for my honeymoon?? I would love to know but it's Aaron's surprise to me. Apparently he has just about paid for that. How great is my babe?!? I'm excited to see what he has planned for us to do after we tie the knot. I'm generally the planner so this will be a total shocker. I'm hoping for gorgeous white sand and the sweet serenity of a private island....Keep dreaming right? well that's all we've been up to making it happen for team US! Talk to you later!
OOps! Not so fast....I almost forgot. I got my braces off!!!!! Check me out. Can't shake the smile right now!
Tara
5/26/2013 10:06:37 pm

Awwww go Ash! So happy for you! God is amazing. All of the little things are falling into place for you. We have SO FREAKIN' much in common with this wedding. We have been on a mission to prepare for buying a home also. We are almost where we need to be for our loan. We have actually found the house we want. (Dream house! ) But not to sure if its going to go in that particular neighborhood. We are down to 320 days and they seem like they are flying! We have put a big dent in a lot of things we have to do.My first fitting went perfect. All my girls got to meet & try on their dresses. My dress even looked great after losing my 18lbs ♥. Is wonderful your hunny is surprising you for your honeymoon. That shows just how much he loves you.I hear horror stories of spouses that are not involved at all & my fiancé is the total opposite. He has helped make it so much easier. We have dated since 02' in 8th grade. We are actually getting married on our 12yr anniversary. Because we feel like our love is so amazing we chose an amazing place HAWAII. I'm ecstatic! His exact words were " We are going to have a once in a lifetime day so lets go to a once in a lifetime place :) 2014 is going to be our year girl! Anticipating your next update hun :)

Reply
Ash
5/27/2013 06:34:08 am

Thanks girl! I'm excited for you. I know your wedding is going to be amazing! I def can't wait to see pics and hear all about it! I heard great things about Hawaii! I know its going to be beautiful. We haven't quite found the house we want, I do know the neighborhood we are considering and what exactly our "wants" are for the house. We will begin out official hunt in September. Although we are ready now, I def want to knock out a few more wedding things before I devote my time completely to this house. It's wonderful to not even really know you but to know someone is experiencing the same exciting things at the same time as I am. :) Peace and Blessings.

Reply
Tara
5/28/2013 03:50:38 am

I say the say thing about you. I talk to my mom about you like we've met!!! Those save the dates are amazing!!! I showed half my family out our cookout yester day! My mom said that is breathtaking! It is a pure sigh of how special your wedding is gonna be.Its a blessing how God allows things to fall into place for you. I am working on my photgrapher, Dj & Vidiographer. I cant settle for nothinf less than my vision so thats whats taking up all my current time. We are having our wedding ar the Westin Richmond so we are doing a modern style wedding. I am a black Martha Stewart so ive been adding personal touches to all of my items. My coordinator has themed our wedding Diamonds & Pearls ♥. If you know of any "blinged" sites please let me know.Thanks for the help & support! Talk to you soon! P.S There is a bridal show August 25th at the Convention Center.




Leave a Reply.