A successful marriage... Most people hear wedding and immediately ask questions about planning or get excited about how awesome the wedding is going to be. I'm extremely excited about my wedding but nothing excites me more than knowing I will be spending my life with my best friend. Successful marriage is very important in my family. My grandparents were married for just about 65 years, most of my aunts and uncles have been married for over 30 years and my parents have been married for 26 years. Yes, these marriages have experienced ups and downs but through it all remained. I pray for the same success for Aaron and I. I'm positive that we will be successful, we have been with each other at our lowest points and still remained. Not to mention, the foundation of our relationship is strong. That foundation is very important. In addition to our deeply rooted family we will also receive Christian marriage counseling. Counseling is necessary! I love my Sweets but we come from two totally different sides of the tracks and that will bring it all together for us. A lot of people have drifted away from marriage counseling, quite frankly...it's necessary! That will settle issues about previous relationships, issues with your relationship, the things that you all do that grinds each others gears, your doubts and fears just to name a few. So to wrap this up...in addition to Aaron and I having a jaw dropping wedding we will also have a jaw dropping marriage! I'm enjoying this planning process but I am also enjoying preparing to become a wife. The nurturing, the understanding, the cooking, the babies, the decorating, packing lunches, ironing uniforms, just catering to my man and my future marriage! I love doing those things!
Picture
My name...his rib. A constant reminder that I was created from his rib especially for him.



Leave a Reply.