I really want everything at the wedding to be meaningful and personable. Two things I love too see at weddings are flowers withe meaning and signature drinks. They're cute touches that I love and really want to have at my wedding. Well first up the flowers.... I only want fresh flowers at my wedding. They can be expensive but extremely worth it. I did my research and I wanted flower other than roses that represented things of Aaron and my relationship. I also wanted season appropriate flowers. I like roses but they're expected at weddings and a bit over priced. So I think I'm going with peonies. They come in multiple pinks/blush tones and white which will be gorgeous with my midnight, black, and white color scheme. The peony flower represent "happy life happy marriage" which is perfect for a wedding! I also want to mix hydrangeas in with my peonies. Hydrangeas come in a periwinkle blue, white and pink. They represent perseverance. These two flower combinations represent two things I hope to have throughout my marriage.
Now for these signature cocktails! I have already created mine. It's so yummy and sweet just like a peach. I haven't thought of a name yet and I'm not telling the recipe but I know everyone is going to love it. Aaron hasn't thought of his yet but I think it should be smooth and strong just like him! He's working on it... The signature drinks will be served during cocktail hour to our wedding guests along with fruit and cheese. I really want the signature drink to serve as a conversation piece for our guests. We will also serve the signature drinks during the open bar hours at our reception. I want the drinks to looks nice and pretty...maybe in some sort of cute display. Presentation is everything! What drink ideas do you have or have had at a wedding? Do share....



Leave a Reply.